Windows shortcuts

When I was in high school I studied computers, knew how to use shortcuts, make programs, magazine covers …….. you name it I could do it. I wouldn’t know what windows it was because I don’t know what it was before Windows XP! so over the years I have totally forgotten how to do anything, couldn’t remember shortcuts when typing out my assignments. Today I finally had some free time and googled windows shortcuts and found what it was I was looking for. I now have printed them out and placed them on my wall to refer to when doing my assignments.

Here is a small snippet of the most used ones

Windows system key combinations

  • F1: Help
  • CTRL+ESC: Open Start menu
  • ALT+TAB: Switch between open programs
  • ALT+F4: Quit program
  • SHIFT+DELETE: Delete item permanently
  • Windows Logo+L: Lock the computer (without using CTRL+ALT+DELETE)

Windows program key combinations

  • CTRL+C: Copy
  • CTRL+X: Cut
  • CTRL+V: Paste
  • CTRL+Z: Undo
  • CTRL+B: Bold
  • CTRL+U: Underline
  • CTRL+I: Italic
One thought on “Windows shortcuts

Leave a Reply

