ICT and assessments

Today I was reading the Queensland Sunday Mail, on page 34 it had a small article on how schools are trying to implement assessments through ICT. The idea is to assess the student’s throughout the lesson so in the end they do not have to hand in an assessment piece or sit an exam. The teachers will have enough evidence on the student and their understanding. I think this is a big winner, as I know my self I get very anxious and do not preform to my best when placed into assessment situations, this way I think the teacher will get a more true reflection of the student.

I really do hope they get this implemented sooner rather then later ……………. now to see what the council will think of this!

ICT and assessment

Leave a Reply

