6 ways to teach growth mindset from day one of school

I came across this post from Kasey Howard about 6 ways to teach growth mindset from day one of school. Its about making learning experiences a positive for the students and how to turn the frown upside down!. I could see this working in the early years of schooling but not sure how students would respond around the year 5 mark when their attitudes change. But I guess the thought here is to make sure that as educators we install these thoughts and beliefs from an early age. So much pressure is placed on the  children today to be successful and to achieve the best grades that we forget that the key is that ‘if you believe in your self, have a supportive environment and people around you encourage you in a positive way’ that you will always come up on top.

I know I will be looking at how I can incorporate the 6 ways in my teaching.

Leave a Reply

