My belief of Pedagogy in Early Childhood

After reading this blog from taylaashlee about My belief of Pedagogy in Early Childhood it got me thinking about what my beliefs are.  I also believe that forming relationships with the families will only help you to find out what the child’s interests are and how they best learn. I am a hands on person and that’s how I learn, so I think if you as an educator it is your duty to ensure that your teaching styles covers all avenues, which then would reflect Howard Gardiners Multiple Intelligences. Pedagogy plays a big part in early childhood and then adding to the mix ICT and the constant changes. This demonstrates the importance of teachers being up to date with the changes so that you can pass these experiences onto the children.

Leave a Reply

