iPads vs. PCs in Teaching

After reading this post from debgran on iPads vs. PCs in Teaching. It made think about my own situation, my son is about to start high school next year. The question is do I get a IPad or a laptop? I have to agree with the blog on http://iPads vs. PCs in Teaching as I have recently bought a tablet that has windows on it and I find it great, easy to manipulate, find things, download apps, accessibility to take anywhere but the one thing I find hard is the screen size and how to drag, highlight etc without a mouse. Is this because I am old, not technologically minded and put my own issues before that of my son who is probably more capable then myself? When I compare the two together I would say that I prefer to work with my laptop but I do turn to the tablet for he more fun and the searching of things.

Leave a Reply

