Copyright laws

Well haven’t I been doing it wrong all these years, I have been using images of google thinking that because they are in the collection that it is ok to use …………… apparently not.  Tonight I have learnt about the different search engines such as creative commons, where you have access to  number of sites to obtain permission on the use of images etc. Internet archive is also another tool that allows for free access to images, music to name few and free music is a app that is used on android phones to access free music.

So to put this all to the test, I wanted to embedding the video that I watched in this weeks book copyright and what you can use. After investigating the creative commons website and watching the lectures, I found that the video was classed as CC and I could safely embed into this blog

One thought on “Copyright laws

Leave a Reply

